Digital Foreniscs

This organized collection of digital forensics, digital evidence, and mobile forensics has been placed online by MUFSC to help professionals and students stay current with the latest news, events, research and technologies. Below you can find related organizations and websites; unordered but grouped by organization, government, RCFLs, challenges, publications, online resources, and hardware-software vendors.

Digital Forensics Challenges

Abbreviation Organization and URL
DC3 Challenge Department of Defense Cyber Crime Center - Cyber Crimes Challenge
NCCDC National Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition
AFA CyberPatriot AFA's CyberPatriot Challenge
CSC UK Cyber Security Challenge UK

Online Resources

Name URL
Engadget http://www.engadget.com
Gizmodo http://www.gizmodo.com
Phone Scoop http://www.phonescoop.com

Digital Forensics Hardware/Software Vendors

Name URL
Paraben Corporation http://www.paraben.com
Wiebetech http://www.wiebetech.com
Forensic Computers http://www.forensic-computers.com
Ocean Systems http://www.oceansystems.com
Guidance Software http://www.guidancesoftware.com
AccessData http://www.accessdata.com
Digital Intelligence http://www.digitalintelligence.com
Wetstonetech http://www.wetstonetech.com
Logicube http://www.logicube.com
Cyber Security Technologies http://www.cyberstc.com/
Foray Technology http://www.foray.com
Mideosystems http://www.mideosystems.com
Kroll Ontrack http://www.krollontrack.com
Forensic Photoshop http://www.forensicphotoshopbook.com

Mobile Forensics Hardware/Software Vendors

Name URL
Cellebrite http://www.cellebrite.com
Mobile Forensics Inc. http://www.mobileforensicsinc.com
Oxygen Forensic http://www.oxygen-forensic.com
BitPim http://www.bitpim.org
SIMCon Forensics http://www.simcon.no