Contact Information

 

Getting contact information, including email and telephone, for staff at the Marshall University Forensic Science Center (MUFSC) is simple using the listings provided below. The MUFSC micro-campus accommodates staff for our FEPAC accredited Forensic Science Graduate Program and our ANAB accredited Forensic DNA Analysis laboratories, along with the MUFSC support personnel.

 

 

Forensic Science Center Staff

Title Name Phone (304) Email
MUFSC Director Dr. Terry Fenger 691-8960 fenger@marshall.edu
Special Projects Ted Smith 691-8945 smith251@marshall.edu
NIJ Liason Mary Thomasson 691-8961 thomass2@marshall.edu
Program Analyst Melissa Michels 691-8969 hall183@marshall.edu
IT Manager Ian Levstein 691-8966 levstein1@marshall.edu
Digital Media Wes Gibson 691-8967 gibsoj@marshall.edu
Facilities & Finance Jan Weece 691-8957 weece@marshall.edu

 

 

Forensic Science Graduate Program

Title Name Phone (304) Email
Program Coordinator Dr. Pamela Staton 691-8962 staton1@marshall.edu
Program Manager Tiffany Hussell 691-8964 crum26@marshall.edu
Program Assistant Amber Payne 691-8963 hay26@marshall.edu

 

 

Forensic DNA Laboratory

Title Name Phone (304) Email
DNA Technical Leader Jason Chute 691-8946 jchute@marshall.edu
Senior DNA Analyst Misty Marra 691-8952 marra2@marshall.edu
Training Coordinator Judy Fry 691-8959 jafry@marshall.edu
Senior Admin. Assistant Lisa Harrold 691-8958 childre3@marshall.edu

 

 

Forensic Relationship Casework

Title Name Phone (304) Email
Forensic Relationship Casework Analyst 691-8953 Call for casework inquiries

 

 

Digital Forensics

Title Name Phone (304) Email
MUFSC Director Dr. Terry Fenger 691-8960 fenger@marshall.edu

 

 

Media & Press Inquires

Title Name Phone (304) Email
Public Information Mary Thomasson 691-8961 thomass2@marshall.edu